Bruce Layman

Apr 2015

A Letter Writer's Dream

April is National Card and Letter Writing Month and I couldn't be more excited. Colore finally managed to find a Post Office in Austin that had the special From Me to You so now we are all set to send out letters.

Even though there is a month dedicated to writing letters, I tend to send out a handful of cards and letters each month. After giving up Facebook in 2012, I wanted a way to keep in touch with a select group of people, and with my love of pens and paper, letter writing made the most sense. It's so nice to get a surprised text message from a friend when they get a letter, and sometimes they even write me back!

I've got a big stack of blank cards and paper and envelopes that I cannot wait to fill. If you'd like to get a card or letter from me, or want to send me one, email me at info@brucelayman.com or message me your address and I'll make sure to get one headed your way.

Happy Writing!